Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Emergency? Call 9-1-1

Non-Emergency? Call 1 (866) 876-5423

Participating Schools

Decrease Text Size Default Text Size Increase Text Size |
Print Link

A group of officers and a teen boys' hockey team

A banner with Christmas lights and two logos YRP and YRPA

We are lucky to have amazing support from schools across York Region, who give generously every year to our Holiday Heroes campaign. Thanks to all the schools who are participating in 2023:

  • Aurora High School
  • Clearmeadow Public School
  • Holy Name Catholic Elementary School
  • Notre Dame Catholic School
  • Facilities Management Centre
  • Poplar Bank Public School
  • Robert Munsch Public School
  • St. Mary Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Maximilian Kolbe Catholic High School
  • St. Nicholas Catholic Elementary School
  • Anne Frank Public School
  • Bayview Hill Elementary School
  • Beynon Fields Public School
  • Brownridge Public School
  • Johnsview Village Public School
  • Redstone Public School
  • St. John Paul II Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Marguerite d'Youville 
  • St. Mary Immaculate School
  • St. Rene Goupil - St Luke Elementary School
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Elementary School
  • Blue Willow Public School
  • Charlton Public School
  • Forest Run Public School
  • Father John Kelly Elementary School
  • Immaculate Conception School
  • Lorna Jackson Public School
  • Mackenzie Glen Public School
  • Maple Creek Public School
  • Nellie McClung Public School
  • Our Lady of the Rosary
  • Pierre Berton Public School 
  • St. Clement Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Mary of the Angels Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Raphael the Archangel
  • St. Stephen Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Veronica Catholic Elementary School
  • Thornhill Public School
  • Ashton Meadows Public School
  • Barbara Reid Public School
  • Castlemore Public School
  • Donald Cousens Public School
  • Ecole Catholique Pape-Francois
  • San Lorenzo Ruiz Catholic Elementary School
  • Sir Wilfred Laurier Public School
  • St Justin Martyr
  • St. John XXIII Catholic Elementary School
  • St. Michael Catholic Academy
  • Wendat Village Public School
  • Whitchurch Highlands Public School

If you would like to get your school involved in the 2023 Holiday Heroes campaign, please email

A male student in a Santa hat stands in front of the Holiday Heroes truck